top of page
Buscar
  • Foto do escritorGabriela Branco

Blindness

Atualizado: 14 de jan. de 2022

List of words that come to my mind as filters (obstacles, limits) that inhibit communication and encounter:

Language, culture, hostility, racism, xenophobia, social discripancies, corrupted politics.


I explored a small space in my bedroom wearing a blindfold. I felt I couldn't really connect. I felt that I didn't want to blindfold myself. I attempted again, but in the middle of my exploration the words resonated with me. Again I felt the need to remove the blindfold. Almost a feeling against Blindness. This text that I wrote, not very clear yet, emerged:


Blindness. Blind spots. What people don't want to see. What people hide/run from. What people avoid. Blindness on bringing to the surface what really matters.

Blindness that goes feasible when the decisions' results appear. Decisions are taken. Decisions are stolen from the ones who should have been heard. In the blind politicised world, demagogy is spread.

A demagogia cega o ideal da política.

Blindness of the law to have a right. Blind Constitutions written with more than 60.000 words, but that provides less than 100 rights. Much more blind are the Constitutions who have many words and rights, but just a few are followed.

A Constituição é cega e cega sua população com a ironia que provê algum direito à prática.

Blind concept of border. Invisible line that segregates people's rights. Line that attribute power over others. Lines that bureaucratize transit of people.

Blind bureaucracies that trap people.

A burocracia suga, a burocracia é surda.

How many times have we been blindfolded?

How many times did we want to be blindfolded?

How many times there was not any blindfold?


Unfold the blindfold present in your daily basis.






1 visualização0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page