top of page
Buscar
  • Foto do escritorGabriela Branco

#Testimony [1​]

Atualizado: 18 de jan. de 2022

This video refers to an improvised experimentation for the module Body in Dissent from my Master's in Performance Practice - ArtEZ. Throughout the week I was instigated by tasks given (virtually) by VestAndPage. From this process of dissecting the body of my work and ongoing research through the tasks, I understood the need to start to collect testimonies from Brazilians. Since this research embraces the autobiographical method, I have interest that the “personal becomes [more] political”, not focusing only on my own experiences as a Brazilian. It is intended to achieve a "multitude body" from diverse testimonies being embodied during the research. The audio recording played is from J. Iwanaga in which, very spontaneously, she reflects and answers the following questions:


1. What is your daily experience as a Brazilian living in Brazil? And when you were living outside of Brazil? (In case you have had such an experience)

2. How can you not reproduce the Colonizer's behaviour?




0 visualização0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page