top of page
Buscar
  • Foto do escritorGabriela Branco

Peeling an apple

Atualizado: 14 de jan. de 2022

Peeling my body of research


words r e s o n a t i n g

Feelings, perception, nostalgia, autobiographical, Brazil, socio-political, discripancies, dicothomies, hybrid - dance and plan sequence film, Klauss Vianna Technique (KVT), vigilant eye - panopticon mechanism, deconstruct out of the binary,live memories/experiences, go to BR and come back - drastic schock, mark the Brazlian counterculture, Colonized mindset, anticolonialist, point out the controversial events from and within Brazilian (counter)culture.

How can I not reproduce the colonizer behaviour?


I wrote a thought that came to my mind, that enlightened one of the operations of this research. Not only my own experiences in Brazil and here (Europe), but also the relations established, what I hear/see and mostly witness, even the event is not happening with me, but it is traversing me. What happens unexpectedly to others that hit me as a strong and rough wave, and how it diffracts from there; these are main points that I need to look at.

To not reproduce the colonizer behaviour, I need to look inside (out), as I look to this apple peel.


It is not only the system I/we am/are in (here and there) and its law constitution, it is the real condition of living in, the daily life experiences.



I reflect that most of the time I have been too much concentrated on only my feelings.

People's testimonies is a factor that I haven't focused. This is the inside (out) that I haven't touched yet. I have focused on my own experience, on the detailed historical Brazilian Colonization process during my pre-research, intersecting my movement research with Klauss Vianna Technique (KVT).

I noticed that I have the "peel", the "peeless apple", but not the subtleness menbrane and its liquid that release as when I was writing on the inside (out) of the peel. On the outside of the peel it was written as a negative. It emerges now the desire to collect people's statements/testimonies.

2 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page